Figure Skating: From the Boards

I’ve got a feeling…that tonight’s gonna be a good night! October 21, 2010

Filed under: Grand Prix Series — Tara Wellman @ 11:31 pm

It’s here, friends – the long wait is nearly over! As I sit hear, watching the clock, waiting for the middle-of-the-night live streaming to begin via my icenetwork.com subscription, I’m just about as giddy as a school girl.

Okay, maybe not quite. It is, after all, nearly midnight, and I did just get home from a relatively stressful day of work. So I suppose “giddy” may not be the most appropriate word choice. But I’m excited, nonetheless.

While there obviously isn’t much to say yet, I just wanted to quick post at let you know that I will be tweeting about the event live…at least for some portions of the event tonight and into the morning. (Chances are, I’ll make it through the Short Dance, and I may take a short nap and skip the Pairs Short – which I’ll catch up on later – and get up again for the live coverage of the Ladies Short). Follow me at twitter.com/fromtheboards if you’re interested in results (and a bit of my own insight!). You can also look for additional updates by searching the hashtag we’re using: #NHKT.

I will, of course, have a full recap once the event is over, and I may post a video blog at some point tomorrow about the short programs.

Regardless, it begins tonight!

Good luck to all the competitors in Japan! Can’t wait to see what this season will hold.

Until then…

 

Leave a Reply

